WILD BY CHERYL STRAYED

Book-cover-Wild

This is one of those rare books that inspire you without being preachy and encouranging you to learn from her mistakes

Stuff on the backcover says

Fear, to a great extent, is born of a story, we tell ourself and so I choose to tell myself a different story from the one women are told. I decided I safe . I was strong. I was brave. Nothing could vanquish me. Fear begets fear. Power begets power. So I willed myself to beget power. And it wasn’t long before I actually wasn’t afraid..

Plot in short

Story of a young women undergoing an very physically taxing journey across a beautiful but hard hiking trail alone to help forgive her past mistakes and heal herself through an impulsive decision.

The good

Nice pace..excellent setting

Inspiring

The bad

The start is a little slow

Actual bagpackers might snort at her unpreparedness

My thoughts

A great book which gave me a new flawed heroine to look upto. There is something for everyone to take away from.

My Ratings

3.9/5

Leave a Reply

